Tag: Character Casting

Eye Candy Friday: Clarke West from Marriage on Madison Avenue by Lauren Layne

Posted February 14, 2020 by Rowena in Books, Features | 2 Comments

Eye Candy Friday is all about the heroes and heroines that I’m loving and wanting to spotlight right now. Sometimes I’ll do full-on gush fest posts on why I love these guys, sometimes I’ll post pictures of what I think they look like and that’s it but if they’re featured here, the one thing that will be constant is I loved the hell out of them and want everyone to know. Thanks for coming along for the ride.

First and foremost, Happy Valentine’s Day everyone! I hope you are all celebrating it however the hell you want to celebrate it.

Eye Candy Friday: Clarke West from Marriage on Madison Avenue by Lauren LayneMarriage on Madison Avenue by Lauren Layne
Series: The Central Park Pact #3
Published by Gallery Books on January 28, 2020
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Point of View: Third Person
Pages: 288
Format: eARC
Source: NetGalley
Add It: Goodreads
three-half-stars

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Can guys and girls ever be just friends? According to Audrey Tate and Clarke West, absolutely. After all, they’ve been best friends since childhood without a single romantic entanglement. Clarke is the charming playboy Audrey can always count on, and he knows that the ever-loyal Audrey will never not play along with his strategy for dodging his matchmaking mother—announcing he’s already engaged…to Audrey.

But what starts out as a playful game between two best friends turns into something infinitely more complicated, as just-for-show kisses begin to stir up forbidden feelings. As the faux wedding date looms closer, Audrey and Clarke realize that they can never go back to the way things were, but deep down, do they really want to?

Today’s eye candy is Clarke West from Marriage on Madison Avenue by Lauren Layne. You can read all about what I thought about Clarke’s book here.

Hero Casting

The Central Park Pact

Have you read Marriage on Madison Avenue? Did you love Clark West as much as I did? Who is your favorite character this week?

three-half-stars


Tags: , , , , , ,

Eye Candy Friday: Tyson Yang from Open House by Ruby Lang

Posted November 15, 2019 by Rowena in Books, Features | 1 Comment

Eye Candy Friday is all about the heroes and heroines that I’m loving and wanting to spotlight right now. Sometimes I’ll do full-on gush fest posts on why I love these guys, sometimes I’ll post pictures of what I think they look like and that’s it but if they’re featured here, the one thing that will be constant is I loved the hell out of them and want everyone to know. Thanks for coming along for the ride.

Today’s eye candy is Tyson Yang from Ruby Lang’s Open House. I really enjoyed getting to know him while reading his book and I kept thinking of Simu Liu as him because if I remember correctly before Simu became an actor, he was an accountant just like Ty. Ty was all the things that I love in a hero. Strong, smart, and protective of those he cared about. I loved how he became the face of the fight for the garden and I loved seeing him try to get over his feelings for Magda knowing what he knew about how she felt. His character as a whole just warmed me right up and that’s why he was my favorite character of the week. His book is out now so you should add his book to your TBR piles. It’s cute stuff!

Hero Casting

Book Details

Open House (Uptown #2) by Ruby Lang
Contemporary, Romance
Releases on November 11, 2019 by Carina Press

AMAZON || BARNES & NOBLE || GOOGLE BOOKS || iBOOKS || THE RIPPED BODICE

Uptown Series

Have you read Open House? Did you love Ty Yang as much as I did? Who is your favorite character this week?


Tags: , , , , , ,