Tag: Lauren Layne

Eye Candy Friday: Clarke West from Marriage on Madison Avenue by Lauren Layne

Posted February 14, 2020 by Rowena in Books, Features | 2 Comments

Eye Candy Friday is all about the heroes and heroines that I’m loving and wanting to spotlight right now. Sometimes I’ll do full-on gush fest posts on why I love these guys, sometimes I’ll post pictures of what I think they look like and that’s it but if they’re featured here, the one thing that will be constant is I loved the hell out of them and want everyone to know. Thanks for coming along for the ride.

First and foremost, Happy Valentine’s Day everyone! I hope you are all celebrating it however the hell you want to celebrate it.

Eye Candy Friday: Clarke West from Marriage on Madison Avenue by Lauren LayneMarriage on Madison Avenue by Lauren Layne
Series: The Central Park Pact #3
Published by Gallery Books on January 28, 2020
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Point of View: Third Person
Pages: 288
Format: eARC
Source: NetGalley
Add It: Goodreads
three-half-stars

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Can guys and girls ever be just friends? According to Audrey Tate and Clarke West, absolutely. After all, they’ve been best friends since childhood without a single romantic entanglement. Clarke is the charming playboy Audrey can always count on, and he knows that the ever-loyal Audrey will never not play along with his strategy for dodging his matchmaking mother—announcing he’s already engaged…to Audrey.

But what starts out as a playful game between two best friends turns into something infinitely more complicated, as just-for-show kisses begin to stir up forbidden feelings. As the faux wedding date looms closer, Audrey and Clarke realize that they can never go back to the way things were, but deep down, do they really want to?

Today’s eye candy is Clarke West from Marriage on Madison Avenue by Lauren Layne. You can read all about what I thought about Clarke’s book here.

Hero Casting

The Central Park Pact

Have you read Marriage on Madison Avenue? Did you love Clark West as much as I did? Who is your favorite character this week?

three-half-stars


Tags: , , , , , ,

Eye Candy Friday: Scott Turner from Love on Lexington Avenue by Lauren Layne

Posted November 1, 2019 by Rowena in Books, Features | 6 Comments

Eye Candy Friday is all about the heroes and heroines that I’m loving and wanting to spotlight right now. Sometimes I’ll do full-on gush fest posts on why I love these guys, sometimes I’ll post pictures of what I think they look like and that’s it but if they’re featured here, the one thing that will be constant is I loved the hell out of them and want everyone to know. Thanks for coming along for the ride.

Today’s eye candy is Scott Turner from Love on Lexington Avenue by Lauren Layne, the second book in Layne’s The Central Park Pact series. Scott is a friend of Oliver’s (the hero from book 1) and is doing him a favor by remodeling Claire’s house for her. Scott is an architect and contractor for huge skyscrapers but he took on this project for Claire because he needed to take a break from the bigger projects. Remodeling an old brownstone fit his idea of taking a step back. Scott is a take-charge and no bullshit kind of guy and seeing him go head to head with Claire at every turn was such a delight. I completely adored him, which is why he’s this week’s Eye Candy Friday. To know him is to love him so if you haven’t read his book and haven’t met him yet, you’ll want to change that. Everyone should know and love Scott.

Hero Casting

This is who I pictured as Scott while I was reading Love on Lexington Avenue. He’s even got the tiniest smirk that Scott has when he’s thinking of annoying Claire over something or other.

Book Details

Love on Lexington Avenue by Lauren Layne
The Central Park Pact #2
Released on September 17, 2019
AMAZON || BARNES & NOBLE || GOOGLE BOOKS || THE RIPPED BODICE

The Central Park Pact

Have you read Love on Lexington Avenue by Lauren Layne? Did you love Scott as much as I did? Who is your favorite character this week?


Tags: , , , , ,

Eye Candy Friday: Kennedy Dawson from Huge Deal by Lauren Layne

Posted February 15, 2019 by Rowena in Books, Features | 8 Comments

Eye Candy Friday is all about the heroes that I’m loving and wanting to spotlight right now. Sometimes I’ll do full-on gush fest posts on why I love these guys, sometimes I’ll post pictures of what I think these guys look like and that’s it but if they’re featured here, the one thing that will be constant is I loved the hell out of these guys and want everyone to know. Thanks for coming along for the ride.

Eye Candy Friday: Kennedy Dawson from Huge Deal by Lauren LayneHuge Deal by Lauren Layne
Series: 21 Wall Street #3
Published by Amazon, Montlake Romance on February 12, 2019
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Point of View: Alternating Third Person
Pages: 259
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Add It: Goodreads
five-stars
Reading Challenges: 2019 GoodReads Challenge

Even for a top-gun banker, temptation this hot is quite a gamble, in a sexy Wall Street romp from New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne.

An alpha among the wolves of Wall Street, Kennedy Dawson rose to the top of the pack by striking the right contracts at the right times. But there’s one deal that’s been giving him a run for his money—a pact to never again let his assistant, Kate, get under his skin. She may be smart, gorgeous, and sharp as a whip, but she’s definitely off-limits.

Kate Henley isn’t a banker, but she knows a thing or two about risk management—specifically, about managing her attraction to her smolderingly sexy boss. She already fell once, and Kennedy showed no sign of paying a return on her investment. So when Kennedy’s brother starts pursuing her, Kate figures she has the best of both worlds. Jack is charming, rich, very attentive, and the spitting image of his older brother.

It’s also making Kennedy think twice. But to win Kate’s heart, he’ll have to broker the deal of a lifetime…and prove he’s worth the risk.

Today’s boyfriend is Kennedy Dawson from Huge Deal by Lauren Layne. Kennedy is the hero of the third book in Layne’s 21 Wall Street series and the book came out this week and I ate that shit up in one sitting because…I loved this guy. So, so much.

Hero Casting

This is the perfect Kennedy Dawson, IMO. I pictured this guy the entire time that I was reading and loving Kennedy in his book. He’s got the looks, the chin and just the rich boy air that I imagined Kennedy having. If you want to know why I loved Kennedy, you should read his book because he’s bomb as hell.

Buy the Book

AMAZON || BARNES & NOBLE || GOOGLE BOOKS

21 Wall Street Series

Have you read Huge Deal by Lauren Layne yet? If so, did you love Kennedy as much as I did? Did you love Jealous Kennedy even more?

five-stars


Tags: , , ,